CORE event leaders have planned out a good selection of summer events, including hikes, urban walks, scrambles. bike trips and some tennis afternoons. There will no doubt some further events posted, so members, keep an eye on the calendar.

8-Jun Sat
09:00 – 14:00
VENTS RIDGE (BRAGG CREEK) – E
9-Jun Sun 10:00 – 15:00
Bike ride, Cgy to Chestermere via irrigation canal 33kms, (E/M)
12-Jun Wed 18:30 – 20:00
Confederation Park (easy)
~6km
15-Jun Sat 09:00 – 17:00
Karst Spring Hike – Mt. Shark area – E (10 km, 300 metres)
16-Jun Sun 11:00 – 13:00
Tennis – Canmore Park tennis courts – 19th Street & Chicoutimi Drive N.W. (weather permitting).
20-Jun Thu 18:30 – 22:00
Summer Solstice Urban Hike – Glenmore Reservoir (15 km., limited elevation, approx. 2.5 hours)
22-Jun Sat 08:30 – 18:00
Yamnuska Circuit 12km 850m M/D
23-Jun Sun 10:00 – 13:00
Bike Ride – Rocky Ridge and Bearspaw Estate Tour (E)
29-Jun Sat 03:30 – 06:30
Booze, broads and brothels historical urban walk- 4 km – easy – Olympic Plaza
7-Jul Sun 10:00 – 15:00
CORE Bike Ride
13-Jul Sat 08:30 – 17:30
Rawson Lake/Sarrail Ridge PICNIC HIKE – Peter Lougheed Provincial Park – Moderate/Difficult (depending on whether you stop at the lake, or continue up the ridge)
21-Jul Sun 08:00 – 17:00
Arnica Lake Hike ~9.2 Km (M)
08:00 – 17:00
Hike to Arnica and Twin Lakes. (16km, 1065m = D)
27-Jul Sat 08:30-18:30
Upper Kananaskis Lake day Hike (E-M)
2-Aug Fri 12:00 – 12:00
Civic Holiday hiking weekend in Crowsnest Pass.
3-Aug Sat 12:00 – 12:00
Civic Holiday hiking weekend in Crowsnest Pass.
10:00 – 15:30
Frank Slide
Livingstone Range Migration viewpoint to Livingstone Range Chert Quarries (loop)
~550 m
~8km
4-Aug Sun 12:00 – 12:00
Civic Holiday hiking weekend in Crowsnest Pass.
5-Aug Mon 12:00 – 12:00
Civic Holiday hiking weekend in Crowsnest Pass.
11-Aug Sun 09:00 – 22:00
Four Days in Jasper – August 11-15 Hiking/Scrambling
12-Aug Mon 09:00 – 22:00
Four Days in Jasper – Hiking/Scrambling Aug. 11-15
13-Aug Tue 09:00 – 22:00
Four Days in Jasper – Hiking Scrambling Aug. 11-15
14-Aug Wed 09:00 – 22:00
Four Days in Jasper – Aug. 11-15 – Hiking/Scrambling
17-Aug Sat 09:00 – 16:00
West Wind Pass 380m 6km M